Welcome to Great Milton C of E Primary School! We currently have spaces in YR, Y2, Y3 and Y5. Read up on our charity news in the Christian Values section - we had a wonderful evening at Christian Aid's Big Sing 2019!
Home Page


Meet the Governors


Our governors are:


Mrs Debbie Ball – Chair of Governors: SEN, EYFS, Pupils, Headteachers Appraisal, Strategy – 2016-2020

Debbie works in education and has children in Y4 and in Y7 at Wheatley Park School.


Mrs Nicola Holmes-Brown – Vice Chair of Governors: Safeguarding, Pupils,  Parent Governor – 2017-2021

Nicola has children in Y5 and Y3. 


Mrs Alyson Frost – Head Teacher Governor: Pupils, Resources & Personnel, Strategy

Alyson joined the governing body in 2015 as Headteacher Governor.


Reverend Simon Cronk – Ex-Officio Foundation Governor, Resources & Personnel – 2015-2019

Simon joined the governing body in October 2015 as Ex-Officio Foundation Governor and is now on the Personnel Committee.


Mrs Alison Wheeler – Co-opted: Resources & Personnel, Health & Safety – 2014-2018

Alison joined as a staff governor in 2010 and is now also Health & Safety Governor.

Mrs Louise Simpson – Parent Governor – 2017-2021
Louise has recently joined the governing body and has children in Y5 and YR.


Morgan Lloyd – Co-opted – 2017-2021

Morgan joined the governing body in 2017. He has children in Y4 and Y2.


Charlotte Stewart – Local Authority Governor: Pupils, Strategy – 2017-2021

Charlotte joined the governing body in 2017. She has a child in Y3.


Each governor has links to the pillars of our strategic plan. These are detailed in the Governing Body Organisation 2018 document on the Governor Roles page. We also have link governors to the core subjects of English and Mathematics.